asdasd

Sibshops

What are Sibshops?

Sibshops are opportunities for brothers and sisters of children with disabilities and special health care needs to obtain peer support and education within a recreational context.  The workshops are lively, pedal-to-the-metal celebrations of the many contributions made by brothers and sisters.  Sibshops acknowledge that being the brother or sister of a person with special needs is for some, a good thing, for others a not-so-good thing, and for many, somewhere in between. 

 

 

Sibshop Training

Don Meyer Training: June 13th & 14th at St. Luke’s Methodist Church, Oklahoma City. Contact is: Robyn Boswell at (405) 271-5700 X47801. Don is the founder of Sibshops and will present his award-winning sibling support program.

 

Sibshops Meetings

February Sibshop Events – all begin at 10:00AM to 1:00pm

1st – Edmond: Edmond Public School Special Services Building, 53 E. 12th Street, Edmond, Contact: LaShelle Stanley at 293-9508

8th – Metro Sibshops Valentine Event - Norman: JD McCarty Center, 2002 E. Robinson St., Norman, Contact: Kerri Brooks at 249-1925

22nd – Mustang: Mustang Community Center, 1501 N. Mustang Road, Mustang, Contact: Aietah Stephens at 684-8837

22nd – Oklahoma City: Easter Seals Oklahoma, 701 N.E. 13th, OKC, Contact is: Samantha Pascoe at 239-2525.

March Sibshop Events – all begin at 10:00AM to 1:00pm

1st – Edmond: Edmond Public School Special Services Building, 53 E. 12th Street, Edmond, Contact: LaShelle Stanley at 293-9508

8th – Norman: JD McCarty Center, 2002 E. Robinson St., Norman, Contact: Kerri Brooks at 249-1925

15th – Guthrie: Guthrie Public Library, 201 N. Division Street, Guthrie, Contact: Amanda Fortney at 990-1491

29th – Mustang: Mustang Community Center, 1501 N. Mustang Road, Mustang, Contact: Aietah Stephens at 684-8837

29th – Oklahoma City: Easter Seals Oklahoma, 701 N.E. 13th, OKC, Contact is: Samantha Pascoe at 239-2525.

 

March Sibshop Events – all begin at 10:00AM to 1:00pm

12th – Norman: JD McCarty Center, 2002 E. Robinson St., Norman, Contact: Kerri Brooks at 249-1925

26th – Mustang: Mustang Community Center, 1501 N. Mustang Road, Mustang, Contact: Aietah Stephens at 684-8837

26th – Oklahoma City: Easter Seals Oklahoma, 701 N.E. 13th, OKC, Contact is: Samantha Pascoe at 239-2525.

26th – Guthrie: Guthrie Public Library, 201 N. Division Street, Guthrie, Contact: Amanda Fortney at 990-1491

 

Sibshop Facilitators

Tulsa: Lora Roberts at lora-roberts@oklahomafamilynetwork.org or (918) 227-1797

Enid:  Galela Leckie at sibshopenid@yahoo.com or (580) 402-5988.

Guymon: Monica Ronne at monica.ronne@ptsi.net or (580) 380-5383.

Norman: Kerri Brooks at normansibshops@gmail.com or (405) 249-1925.

Tahlequah/Muskogee: Todd Self at todd.self@creoks.org or (918) 207-0078.

TAFB: Julie Franklin at julie.franklin@tinker.af.mil or (405) 734-5690.

Piedmont: Sherri Kimber at thekimbers@sbcglobal.net or (405) 373-4199.

Edmond: LaShelle Stanley at anlstanley@hotmail.com or (405) 471-4679.

Pryor: Leann Hill at leefrog@msn.com  or (918) 824-4934.

Poteau:  Kodey Toney, (918) 658-5076

Stillwater: Rona Tracy at rkt888@yahoo.com or (405) 880-2634

Clinton: Shannon Cagg at shannon-cagg@hotmail.com  or (580) 302-2661.

Shawnee:  Amy Cathey, amy-cathey@ouhsc.edu , (405) 596-1245

Lawton: April Plumley at april.d.plumley.civ@mail.mil or (580) 442-4916

OKC: Samantha Pascoe at spascoe@eastersealsoklahoma.org or (405) 239-2525                      

Mustang:  Ande Williams at amwilliams1991@gmail.com or (405) 640-5081

 Guthrie:  Amanda Fortney at Amanda-fortney@ouhsc.edu or (405) 990-1491

 

Start a Sibshop in your Community:  Contact Robyn Boswell, State Sibshop Coordinator at robyn-boswell@ouhsc.edu or 405-271-5700 x47801 or visit our website at www.soonersuccess.ouhsc.edu.

This project is funded through collaboration with the Oklahoma Developmental Disabilities Council.

                                     oddc_logo